Advisory Committee Structure and Members

The Advisory Committee includes representatives from twelve electorates with one representative from ten of the eleven academic schools and colleges. The College of Arts and Sciences has two representatives—one from humanities and one from the sciences. Each school and college elects a representative(s) who will be eligible to be called upon by the provost to review individual cases. The current membership of the Advisory Committee is shown in the table below. Elections for vacant positions are held annually.

The Advisory Committee is chaired by the provost and includes the vice president for research (or another full professor designee of the provost) and the associate provost for faculty affairs.

1ArchitectureFrancisco Sanin
2Arts and Sciences—HumanitiesKenneth Baynes
3Arts and Sciences—SciencesScott Pitnick
4EducationMarcelle Haddix
5EngineeringCan Isik
6FalkNancy Mudrick
7iSchoolPing Zhang
8LawChristian Day
9MaxwellWilliam Horrace
10NewhouseMelissa Chessher
11WhitmanMaria Minniti
12Visual and Performing ArtsSarah McCoubrey
--Vice Chancellor, Provost and Chief Academic OfficerGretchen Ritter (Chair)
--(Interim) Vice President for ResearchRamesh Raina
--Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs