News and updates

Congratulations to the 25 faculty members were awarded emeritus/a status this spring.

Joan Alice Deppa, Associate Professor, Newspaper and Communications
Charlotte Grimes, Associate Professor, Political Reporting
Robert M. Kucharavy, Professor of Practice, Public Relations
Gerald Martin Mager, Professor, Teaching and Leadership
Steven J. Taylor, Professor, Cultural Foundations of Education (posthumous)
Walter D. Broadnax, Distinguished Professor, Public Administration and International Affairs
Marjorie L. DeVault, Professor, Sociology
Jerome B. Dusek, Professor, Psychology
Mary Louise Edwards, Professor, Communication Sciences and Disorders
Jerry Goodisman, Professor, Chemistry
Craig K. Ewart, Professor, Psychology
William J. Hoyer, Professor, Psychology
Amy Schrager Lang, Professor, English and Humanities
Micere Githae Mugo, Professor, African American Studies
Gary M. Radke, Professor, Art and Music Histories
John M. Russell, Professor, Biology
William Thomas Starmer, Professor, Biology
Robert De Muth, Professor, Visual Communication
Carlos Hartmann, Professor, Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
Philipp Kornreich, Professor, Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
Richard Ellison, Professor, Law
Robert J. Rabin, Professor, Law
Dennis Gillen, Associate Professor, Management
Melvin T. Stith, Dean, Whitman School of Management
Eric Spina, Provost